Factiva, a Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides global content with multiple language interfaces and multilingual content covering nearly 8,000 sources. Factiva provides access to global and local newspapers, magazines, industry-specific journals and newsletters, newswires, media programs, and websites. Company Research Tools Perform company screening on a collection of nearly 24,000 global companies using 26 criteria. Current quotes and market data are available. Instrument types supported include global stocks, market indices, mutual funds and corporate bonds.
Reports include detailed performance data and analysis, supply chain information, forecasts, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, major player market strategies, and industry profit and cost benchmarks.
Nexis Uni® features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
SimplyAnalytics is an Internet-based mapping application. SimplyAnalytics uses various research partners to provide users with the most current demographic, business, and marketing data available with thousands of variables. Data can be mapped nation-wide, by province, CMA, CSD, CT or DA.
Ryerson also has access to the following packages: Environics DaytimePop data package, PRIZM5 Canada, US Data Package
Statista.com is one of the first statistics portals to integrate over 60,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into over 20 market sectors, Statista provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on media, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Ryerson has access to Global Consumer Survey (GCS) via Statista.
This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.