Discovery search box (like Google for Libraries). Searches across our collections of article databases, books, and ebooks etc.,
Use to find: books, ebooks, scholarly articles, newspaper, magazines.
1. Search using keywords (or the title/author if you know it)
2. Refine using filters on the left of the result page.
Content type (book, journal article, newspaper etc.,)
3. Get your sources.
Online Items Only link is for articles and ebooks
Link will bring you to another page with the full text of the article or ebook.
Books - Status and Location (call number)
Status will be either Available or Due (plus the date it is due back)
Save or Cite your results using the icons on the right side of your source.
The Library subscribes to various databases that contain collections of scholarly articles, newspapers, magazines, reports, videos,etc.
Use to find: scholarly & peer reviewed articles, newspapers, magazines, corporate reports, trade magazines, online videos and images.
For more information see:
Locate the Research Databases tab on the Library’s homepage
Pick your subject area or “multi-disciplinary” etc.,
Choose from a list of databases in your subject area
You will have to search more than one database – different databases contain different articles on your topic
Search using keywords
Use the menu options to refine your results*
Peer Reviewed, date range, etc.,
Use the save or cite options*
*Because each database is owned by a different company, the location of the refine options and save / cite options are in different locations on the result page for each database.
Search ProQuest (Video)
Search EBSCO (Video)