Business & Industry
-
Business Insights: GlobalBusiness Insights: Global provides company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies. It includes periodical articles, news articles, and press releases; investment reports; corporate chronologies and company histories; brands and product information; industry and company rankings; financial overviews; industry overviews; and HR law case digests. Searches can be done on company name or ticker symbol, industry code/description (SIC or NAICS), subjects in article, geographic search, or personal name. Searches can be limited by journal name, date range, or content area.
-
Business Premium CollectionComprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Featuring thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Strong US and international coverage in business and the social sciences.
-
Business Source CompleteThis database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.
-
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)This database, with 600 full text titles, is the most comprehensive Canadian reference collection available today. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, CBCA Complete features a highly-respected, diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.
-
Capital IQS&P Capital IQ is a web-based platform that combines deep information on companies, markets and people worldwide. Over 62,000 public companies and 4.4 million private companies are profiled. Further, users can analyze company performance of industry-leading financials with over 5,000 individual data items, including industry-specific metrics on 17 industries. Tap into deep fundamental data covering equities, fixed income, capital structure, credit ratings, transactions, private equity firm profiles, ownership, business relationships and more. Analyst reports are also available.
How to Create an Account: -
Conference Board of Canada e-LibraryPlease note while students are no longer on campus and are now studying remotely they can still access Conference Board of Canada research. Students are able to create an account (see below) using their student email id (ie. University/college email).
To create an account please visit: https://www.conferenceboard.ca/web/NewAccount/CreateAccount_Identity
Please check out Conference Board Of Canada's research on Covid-19: https://www.conferenceboard.ca/insights/covid-19
The Conference Board of Canada e-Library provides downloadable access to all Conference Board research documents from 1998 and Public Policy research documents. Approximately 30 reports are produced annually to provide new insights into key areas of economic, management and public policy as well as periodicals on a monthly, quarterly, yearly and biennial basis. -
EconLitEconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. EconLit is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1886.
It provides links to full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and much more. These sources bring the total records available in the database to more than 1.2 million. -
EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit)EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit) provides country, industry, management analysis and forecasts on over 200 countries, nine strategic industries, and a full range of management functions through the following services: ViewsWire, Country Reports, and Country Profiles.
-
Emerald JournalsEmerald delivers all the resources of a full management library of over 100 journals. Key journals include: European Journal of Marketing, Management Decision, International Journal of Operations and Production Management.
-
FactivaFactiva, a Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides global content with multiple language interfaces and multilingual content covering nearly 8,000 sources. Factiva provides access to global and local newspapers, magazines, industry-specific journals and newsletters, newswires, media programs, and websites. Company Research Tools Perform company screening on a collection of nearly 24,000 global companies using 26 criteria. Current quotes and market data are available. Instrument types supported include global stocks, market indices, mutual funds and corporate bonds.
-
IBISWorldIBISWorld provides industry intelligence for over 450 Canadian industries and over 700 US industries, including NAICS, specialized, and expert industry reports. Reports include detailed performance data and analysis, supply chain information, forecasts, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, major player market strategies, and industry profit and cost benchmarks. Global and China industry reports are also available.
-
JSTORJSTOR has created a full text digital archive of core scholarly journals with complete back runs of many titles. As part of JSTOR’s agreement with publishers, current issues (usually the last 3 – 5 years) are not digitized by JSTOR and may be obtained elsewhere. The Ryerson University Library has access to the entire content of JSTOR’s archival journal collections.
-
Leisure Tourism DatabaseLeisure Tourism contains records selected from the CAB ABSTRACTS® database. It brings together an archive of worldwide information for all those interested in the research and strategic development of leisure, recreation, sport, tourism and hospitality activities, facilities, products and services.
Maximum 4 simultaneous users -
Mergent OnlineMergent Online is a subscription-based service offering over 10,000 U.S. public companies and 17,000 non-U.S. public companies. What began in 1997 as Company Data Direct — a subscription service of 10,000 companies on the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchanges, has expanded into a “suite” of global business and financial information products carefully designed to offer the respected investment research tools that you have come to rely on from Mergent.
In Mergent Online, the third tab “Mergent Private Company Search” provides access to Dun and Bradsheet Million Dollar Directory. This is also available through Advanced Search. Also known as D&B Private Company Database, this database provide access to information of 35 million D&B private companies. -
Mintel ReportsProvides comprehensive insight and analysis on consumers, companies, markets and products. Ryerson has access to most of the Canadian reports and the complete set of U.S. reports
-
National Bureau of Economic ResearchNBER researchers initially report their findings in scientific papers aimed at other professional economists in academic institutions, business, government, and the business media around the world.
Nearly 500 NBER Working Papers are published each year, and many subsequently appear in scholarly journals. -
OECD iLibraryOECD iLibrary is OECD’s Online Library for books, papers and statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. It replaces SourceOECD, and hosts all content so users can find – and cite – tables and databases as easily as articles or chapters.
-
Passport GMIDGMID, from Euromonitor International, contains demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries. The historic and forecast data enable you analyze trends from 1977-2020. Unique country rankings help you to gauge one country’s position in the world relative to another. GMID contains a range of lifestyle indicators such as disposable income availability, consumer expenditure trends, eating and drinking habits, home ownership statistics and health data. Database contains 15,000 market research reports on industries, consumer lifestyles and retailing.
-
Springer Online JournalsAccess Springer Journals
-
StatistaStatista.com is one of the first statistics portals to integrate over 60,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into over 20 market sectors, Statista provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on media, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Ryerson has access to Global Consumer Survey (GCS) via Statista.
For more article resources, try out subject-specific research guides: