The library of the Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE) at the University of Toronto is the largest education library in Canada. It supports initial teacher education, graduate studies, professional development, and research and teaching in the field of education.
The Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library constitutes one of the largest repositories of publicly accessible rare books and manuscripts in Canada. The collection includes manuscripts of British, European and Canadian literature, philosophy, the history of science and medicine, Canadiana, Hebraica and Judaica, and the history and art of the book. The holdings of books and other printed material are organized in over one hundred special author or subject collections, focusing on fields as diverse as AIDS, Aristotle, Birdsall Bindings, Darwin, Aldous Huxley, Incunabula, Libretti, Petlice, Printed Ephemera and the Spanish Civil War. The majority of the Fisher's holdings are available in the Library Catalogue. The library is also home to the university archives.
The UTM Library collection, totaling approximately 400,000 volumes, supports the research needs of UTM students, faculty and community. Along with academic books and journals collected to support the UTM curriculum, the UTM Library contains collections of DVDs, maps and recreational reading materials.The large and extensive electronic resources collection at the University of Toronto can be accessed at the UTM Library and remotely.The UTM Archives, including specialized collections of photographs and historical documents, is housed within the Library.
The Library provides access to a book collection of over 80,000 volumes and a journal collection of over 200 current subscriptions. The Library's collections emphasize Biblical Studies, Reformed History and Theology, Presbyterianism, in particular The Presbyterian Church in Canada, as well as pastoral practice and materials relating to women and the Church.
This library contains 83,000 volumes, including over 225 periodical subscriptions. Collection is mainly theology and theology related material with particular strength in Roman Catholic systematic and historical theology, Christian ethics, Christian spirituality and Jesuitica.
The St. Augustine's Seminary Library supports all the academic programmes offered by the Seminary. Its collection of more than 41,000 volumes is strong in Roman Catholic theology with an emphasis on resources for ministry. There are subscriptions to about 170 periodicals and newspapers and a small collection of DVDs, videos and audio cassettes.
The Kelly Library Collection is particularly strong in the areas of philosophy, the history of Ireland, Celtic languages and literature, British and Canadian history, book history, English literature, and the history of the Middle Ages. The Catholic theological collection, perhaps the strongest such collection in Canada, emphasizes patristics, early and medieval church history, Thomism, the Bible (especially Canon, Johannine literature, and the history of criticism), liturgical renewal, religious education, and ecotheology.
The library contains 150,000 volumes. Includes the joint theological collection of Wycliffe and Trinity Colleges. Collection emphasizes undergraduate humanities, international relations and Anglican theology.
78,000 items. Emphasis on theology and religion, particularly resources on the bible, history of Christianity, worship, pastoral studies, preaching, Christian education, Hymnology, Methodism, Wesleyana, the United Church of Canada, and the World Council of Churches.